Nakshatra Shanti Pooja

Our Ancient Vedic Astrology takes account of birth Nakshtra as playing significant role in our lives. The nakshatra in which your moon is placed at the time of your birth is called your Janma Nakshatra. This janma nakshatra has also got its influence on you. Our janam Nakshatra points towards our attitude , physical appearance and future. Birth Nakshathra determines the thinking pattern, destiny, instincts and also governs the subconscious aspects of personality.

To neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods(mahadasa) or sub periods(antar dasa) and to attain benefic results from the same planets the scriptures have prescribed nakshtra poojas and homas. The nakshtra is worshipped in the prescribed ritualistic manner with mantras and offerings. We get an inner strength and confidence along with desirable results. Sometimes we achieve them instantaneously and in certain cases but not always they are slow. But they are certain to occur.

Nakshatra shanti pooja is performed every year on the birth nakshtra to give protection and better results throughout the year. It comprises Ayushya homa (for longevity), Mrityunjaya homa (for good health and to get rid of chronic ailments), Navagraha Dosha/graha shanti pooja, Sapta Chiranjeevi Puja/homa. Chiranjeevi means the person who never dies. Ashwatthama, Bali, Vyasa, Hanumanan, Vibhisana, Parshuramasch and Kripa are called as sapta chiranjeevi. These are performed by sadhaks. Seeing its significance in our lives it should be conducted atleast once a year in your birth month on the day your janam nakshtra falls or every month on the day our nakshtra falls to get the maximum desired benefit.

Following are the Nakshatras and their governing Rashis

Nakshatras Rashis
Ashwini, Bharani, Krittika Nakshatras (Aries)
Krittika, Rohini, Mrigasira Nakshatras (Taurus)
Mrigasira, Ardra, Punarvasu Nakshatras (Gemini)
Punarvasu, Pushya, Ashlesha Nakshatras (Cancer)
Megha, Poorva Phalg., Uttara Phalg. Nakshatras (Leo)
Uttara Phalg., Hasta, Chitra Nakshatras (Virgo)
Chitra, Swati, Vishakha Nakshatras (Libra)
Vishakha, Anuradha, Jyestha Nakshatras (Scorpio)
Moola, Poorvashadha, Uttarashadha Nakshatras

Copyright © 2010 Shree Vedmata All rights reserved.
Powered By : ORS Infotech Pvt. Ltd.